Pakistan’s team convicted, captain Mohammad Rizwan got the crime, this punishment was found

Rahul Tiwari

khelja|01-04-2025

Pakistan cricket team is not taking the name of ending the bad days. After losing in the first round of the Champions Trophy, this team lost the T20 series against New Zealand and now he also lost the first match of the ODI series. Pakistan's team has now suffered another setback. Pakistan's team has been found guilty of breaking the ICC rule and captain Rizwan has accepted the mistake. As a result, the Pakistani team has also been punished. Let me tell you that in the first ODI against New Zealand, Pakistan cricket team has been fined for slowing down on the Pakistan cricket team. The team will have to pay 10% of its match fees as fine.

Pakistan team made mistake

Pakistan's team, which was captained by Mohammad Rizwan, could not complete the bowling within the stipulated time. The match referee Jeff Crow (member of the Elite Panel of ICC) found that Pakistan had put 2 overs less as per the scheduled time. According to ICC rules, if a team does not bowl on time, then 5% of the match fees of the players is deducted for each over. Since Pakistan put 2 overs low, 10% fine was imposed. Rizwan accepted the fine and accepted his mistake, which did not cause any formal hearing.

What happened in the match?

New Zealand scored 344 runs in the first ODI, in which Mark Chapman scored a brilliant century. In response, Pakistan's team collapsed for 271 runs and lost the match by 73 runs. New Zealand's Nathan Smith harassed the Pakistani batsmen by performing the best performance of Kariyak. The second ODI of this series will be played in Hamilton on Wednesday, April 2. Will Pakistan learn from this defeat and will perform better in the next match? It will be interesting to see this.

Latest Newsmore